#### COURT-I

# IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

## <u>IA No. 783 of 2019 IN</u> DFR No. 1762 of 2019

**Dated**: 24<sup>th</sup> May, 2019

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Manjula Chellur, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Ravindra Kumar Verma, Technical Member

#### In the matter of:

Association of Power Producers ...Appellant(s)

۷s.

Maharashtra Electricity Regulatory Commission & ...Respondent(s)

Ors.

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Amit Kapur

Mr. Akshat Jain Mr. Somikrith Rao

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. S. K. Raumgta, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Buddy A. Rangnadhan Ms. Stuti Krishn for R-1

Mr. Sudhanshu S. Choudhari Ms. Surabhi Guleria for R-2

Mr. M. T. Nanahai, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Anup Jain for R-3

Ms. Poorva Saigal (R-4)

## <u>ORDER</u>

We have heard Mr. S. K. Raumgta, learned senior counsel for Respondent No. 1 – Commission.

Memo placed by the Respondent Commission is taken on record.

We direct the Commission to place on record its view on the proposed modification to the disputed guidelines by way of Affidavit with advance copy to the other side.

List the matter on <u>30.05.2019</u>.

Interim order, if any shall continue till the next date of hearing.

(Ravindra Kumar Verma)
Technical Member

(Justice Manjula Chellur) Chairperson